19 comments on “NaPoWriMo day 18: Dark poetry: Salvation

  1. Incredibly powerful stuff Patty. Whilst it is dark and I read you have had trauma recently, at least by articulating it in your poetry you give it a voice and hopefully it is cathartic for you. I look forward to exploring your other NaPoWriMo pieces and your poetry book at some point too.

    • Thank you very much!
      I certainly hope it will help me heal. I pretended to be fine for a lot of years, and that didn’t work out that great. lol.
      Lots of love

  2. This is incredibly powerful Patty and has a driving flow. I saw in the previous comments that you are going through a trying time right now and can only express that at least by writing emotionally, the process will be cathartic and help you to articulate yourself better to deal with it. I’ve read a couple of others and your work stands out strongly. Looking forward to seeing your last few days of NaPoWriMo and some of the earlier ones too.

  3. Salvation is you knowing that this too will pass. Salvation from the demons within. This Cosmic Consciousness wants you happy and whole not sad and shattered…

    • I know this will pass my friend.
      But I am seriously doubting that the universe wants me to be happy. Because if it does, it sure has a very weird way of showing that lol.
      I will be fine, I always am.
      Hugz & Love ♥

      • Do you think the lesson of happiness comes easy…? It comes from coming to the realization that it is only within you that true happiness exists.. Boyfriends, cars, new houses, the latest whatever will never bring happiness… The real Just Patty within you is happiness all else is stuff… Peace

      • I know that my friend. I just don’t know why people around me keep dying. I don’t care about my car or other stuff. I care about my health (what sucks) and my loved ones. I don’t ask for much, but it still seems too much.
        I will get through this, trust me. I am extremely stubborn. But life sure doesn’t make it easy for me.
        Hugz ♥

      • You need to ask yourself what life lesson did I ask to learn prior your incarnation. Was it acceptance, understanding, doubt.. Peace.. Everything happens for a reason but we sometimes can’t see it… Peace

      • I asked myself that question a thousand times my friend, but I don’t think I will ever find the answer to that.
        Sometimes, things just happen for no reason at all. I believe that. Because I will never understand certain things.
        I really admire you for your way of thinking, I wish I could think like that.
        Hugz

  4. Patty, Day 18″s “Salvation” is DarkDark in the dumps! Well done if anyone wants depression done well! Time for the “salvation of the season,” Easter, & the hope it holds for all! Happy Easter to you & best wishes once again for tomorrow the 19th & your book talk!!! Phil

Leave a comment