46 comments on “How to…deal with the Dutch

  1. What a great post! And fun, too! People often have a lot of misconceptions about the places they don’t live. It’s nice that you’ve cleared up some of the ones about Holland. 🙂

      • No, I mean car traffic 5 lanes each direction where nothing is moving… California is know for traffic.. I could like a bicycle traffic jam…

      • Oh, hmmm we have traffic jams in Holland too. More on the freeway than in the city. But if your traffic jams are so severe as I see on films sometimes about New York and LA, then we have a lot less traffic jams than you! 🙂

  2. Great post. Love learning about countries from its citizens rather than tourist blogs.
    Wish to know more if you would enlighten us all.
    Some of the underground or behind the scenes part would be fascinating to know.
    NED is one of my bucket list places. One day very soon.
    Btw if Italy does not progress I will cheer for Robbens and company
    The Dutch my second fav team.
    Speed. Agility. Leadership. Strength and Courage.
    The Dutch have a wonderful team. The cup will come to Holland very soon.

    • Thank you Marcus! 🙂
      Hmmm, I will think about what more I can tell about my country, but you are always free to ask what you would like to know. 🙂
      I am a big soccer fan, so I certainly hope we will win that cup once!
      Hugz & Love ❤

  3. Patty, What a marvelous piece!!! I LOVE the hell out of it!!!! And while I am motivated to speak to so many points you make….being married to a Dutch-American girl & having been to Holland three times totaling all of three weeks…. I will resist, you will be happy to hear, or I will not shut up!!! My compliments! Phil

  4. Fascinating ! This encourages me to come for a visit. I was incorrect with many of the true & false questions you asked. so, thanks for explaining, and being straightforward about it! 🙂

  5. Thanks for this. I’ve lived in The Netherlands for seventeen years so far and I love it here. Your post was entertaining and I think had plenty of truth!

  6. What a really cool post. Except the England bit haha. It doesn’t rain that much, honest! I’ve been to Amsterdam but your enthusiasm for the Hague is infectious. What other parts have you visited?

    • Hahaha! Sorry about that, couldn’t help myself 😉
      I really love my city, it has all the great things Amsterdam has and it’s close to the sea!
      Hmmm, I have visit a lot of parts, it’s a small country so easy to visit the North, South, West and East! 🙂
      I have a couple of family members living in the middle (called Flevoland) so I visit there on a regular basis.
      We go to the South on holidays sometimes. But I like the West the best! 🙂
      Hugz ❤

Leave a Reply

