20 comments on “Poetry: Depression

  1. Hello, I would like to ask your permission to use your poem in a tiktok video. I have suffered from depression before and I know some people who struggle with it now. I think it could help reach more people. I am not popular at all in the platform but sometimes the message we need to hear reaches us in unexpected ways.

    • Hello Viridiana,
      If we can only reach one person who is suffering, it’s enough! So, yes, you have my permission. If you could let me know how to find you on TikTok, I will follow you. Keep fighting!
      Lots of Love,
      Patty

    • Thank you so much.
      No it isn’t, it’s very hard to see someone you love suffer. So I think it’s most important to show that you care. Always and no matter what.
      Lots of love ♥

  2. Love and concern in the face of the bête noire leaves the sufferer in doubt of support. Harrowing. I know that of which you speak – well done.

Leave a comment