9 comments on “Throwback Thursday: How to…deal with the Dutch!

  1. Patty, This is a great primer on Holland!!!!!!! Despite the fact that I have spent more time in Holland than anywhere in the world except Vietnam & the USA, I learn a great deal here from you! I say “learn” because I like to read it again & again! When I travel, my goal is for a person of that country to ask me what country I am from. Then I know I have succeeded in not dressing & acting like a brash, ugly American. Phil

    • Hahaha, thank you Phil! 🙂
      Yes, I do the same when I go on vacation.
      Strange enough, people always assume that I am from the USA or Canada! 🙂
      Hugz & Love ❤

  2. I’ve only been to Amsterdam haha. But it is a beautiful city. It has such wonderful art. Cyclists everywhere. I did get lost a lot too. I really liked this post. I learned a lot. You are one of my favourite Dutch people 🙂

Leave a Reply

