10 comments on “Rant: Quotes that annoy the hell out of me!

  1. Hi Patty,

    I, too, used to get so mad about trite one liner quotes that either say something so inaccurate that it is offensive or one which is overused to the point that its meaning has been lost. Now, I try to remember these folks have no idea what true suffering is but they are likely to learn sometime in their futures. While some I read still make my blood boil, I mostly feel sorry for those posting it because wisdom only comes through suffering and they have so much to learn. My adult nieces and nephews tend to see every minor hardship that comes along as a major crisis and freak out. I suppose I might have been like that at their age too but it gets annoying fast.

    • Thank you my brother.
      Yes. I do love quotes, but I also know that a lot of teenagers search the web for them and identify themselves with what they find. That’s why I think people should think twice before making one.
      Hugz & Love ❤

      • Yes definitely! I see that a lot on different blogs. I am not in their shoes, but I hope they know they are so much more than a quote.
        Hugz and Love ❤

  2. You’ve actually seen those things posted? Wow. How about this one? “I still care. It doesn’t matter if you’re gay, straight or in love with someone else. It doesn’t even matter if you have a good job, because for your future, money’s not where it’s at (nor is good grammar;)). It’s nothing to be proud of, because it’s just how I am: I still care.”

Leave a Reply

