13 comments on “NaPoWriMo Day 21: Photograph

  1. I love this Patty. I am always fascinated by the beauty of our eyes. They hold so many stories and even more secrets. Our victories and our losses. Our elation and our pain. This is an exceptional write my sweet friend.

    • Thank you John!
      I am quite fascinated by eyes myself. The windows to the soul. I think that eyes tell us the things that words fail to say.
      Love & Hugz ❤

  2. Patty, Powerful pushing your message…..that Mask hiding the entry way, those eyes, to the inside. Your great eyes ( & that HAS TO BE YOU) in the “Photograph” also powerfully pushing your message as if part of a play going on here!!! And that word, “Pretended” repeated & repeated. I played with changing “Pretended” to “Pretend” & titling this “Pretend” or “Pretend Photograph.” But your title & wording makes this “play,” your story, unfold beautifully! Phil

    • Thank you Phil!
      Yes, those are my eyes.
      If I look at photographs from a couple of years ago, I see what the poem describes.
      That mask of numbness… I am glad that I could escape it!
      Hugz & love ❤

Leave a Reply

