21 comments on “NaPoWriMo Day 13: Spoken Poetry ‘Flashback’

  1. It’s truly horrific to have a flashback. You capture the essence of it in this poem, you have no doubt had more than your fair share to be able to capture it so well. Blessings to you, dear Patty.

    • Thank you so much.
      O yes, the nightmares are awful! I am always so glad when I wake up. That’s the thing I hate most about the flashbacks I guess, you can’t wake up from them.
      Hugz & Love ❤

      • Hmmmm. Very good point about the Flash Backs. I have had nightmares since being very little. If I had my way, I wouldn’t have sleep, but I need it to a certain extent.

      • I am sorry that you have those nightmares my friend.
        They can really get in the way of your rest!
        I would love to have a nice dream some time, that would be great.
        Hugz & Love ❤

      • Mine aren’t flashback of real events usually. Just nightmares, unless I am that tired I can’t remember them. That’s partly why I like to knock myself out with tiredness, to get some deep sleep. I have Fibro and that is apparently hard to get the deep sleep anyhow. I have had a few bad dreams with people in gas masks lately and one with people wearing gas masks holding guns – and me trying to escape as usual, from people trying to kill me in the dream, I hope it’s not predicting the future and is just bad dreams. Huuuugggssss to you xx I completely understand.

  2. A Sad memory. So Sorry my Friend. Its amazing you can share it though, and probably good for the soul. Many Blessings Strong One!!!

    • Thank you Irene!
      Yes I do, I don’t know how to write in another way lol.
      Like you with your beautiful jewelry, I see that you put so much of yourself in your work.
      That’s what makes it special!
      Hugz & Love ❤

  3. Patty, I could NEVER resist listening to your Spoken Poetry! “Flashback”….so good! I could listen to your others all day. Photos, Spoken Poetry……close, but to meet you! Phil

Leave a Reply

