70 comments on “Black and White…

  1. Dearest ((((Patty)))),

    I am so very sorry that you must endure the base of true ignorance through immature opinions overflowing with inexperience and stupidity. There are many out there who believe they have life all figured out and feel they can and should vomit their “wisdom” over all. It is sad and hurtful especially if you have seen the corridors of hell and tread upon the paths of heartache are horror. You have many, many more people who know you are a rare gem that has undergone depths of suffering and victory that fuels your talents. You are well loved and respected by those who truly matter. I know how hard it is to put up with such ignorance in this broken world and it can strike a blow to your soul but do not allow such callous people to have power over you. They have much pain ahead of them, for we both know the truth and pain awaiting them. They will have to learn compassion and understanding and that will be a devastating process. They may be ill-equipped and they may not be survivors like you and I so they may not make it back out of the the abyss. I, too, get angry and offended but then I begin to pity them for life will teach them how very wrong they are on so many levels.

    You are a wonderful human being with a deep soul and level of compassion that allows you to share your talents with the world. Revel in the people who care deeply for you and who recognize your worth, for in the end the others just do not matter. Any idiot can take pot shots at someone without being equipped with the intellect or the experience to validate their thoughts. Thankfully, in our techno world, it is rather easy to erase these people from our lives…delete them. Take heart dear patty, you are so much more than even you realize. Blessings in abundance to you.

    • Thank you so much for your kind and supportive words Tina. ❤
      They mean so much to me!
      I know, I too pity these people. Life must be very dark and empty if you can't feel compassion or love.
      They live in anger.
      It's a shame, but I guess they will have to learn on their own.
      You are a great friend and an awesome soul!
      Love & Hugz ❤

      • As are you my dear Patty! When I started writing on WP I could never have imagined how rich my life would become in adding so many wonderful people to my path. I greatly appreciate your willingness to contribute to my life story. Blessings upon you my dear soul sister.

  2. Just checking back to see if things have settled down yet. How you doing? Sending you good thoughts and stuff. Take care now. Read you later.

    • Thank you!
      That is very kind of you. 🙂
      I am doing fine, I have more than enough to do without letting myself get down by an opinion from someone who doesn’t matter lol.
      Love & Hugz ❤

      • That’s good to hear, and if you ever need to vent, you know where to find me. If one person with a bunch of letters like pts, and d in their life can’t vent at another with the same letters, then who can they vent to. You take care now, and I’ll read you later.

  3. Dear Patty, you have to let the comments by thoughtless people roll off your back. You have so much love to give, and you give it so freely. You should never let what others say bother you. There are so many of us that love you for who you are, and that is all that matters.
    Hugs and lots of love.

    • Thank you Michelle,
      I know, but sometimes people get under my skin. Just because it’s so unfair what they say.
      But you are right and I will try!
      Hugz & Love ❤

  4. Patty, I “amen” your post. One of the things I continually say is that bullies want to re-define their target victims. We define ourselves. You are very encouraging in driving that home. Thank you.

  5. People with pea brains can only generate pea sized thoughts, just brush them off like lint on your shoulder. Shouldn’t be invading your space anyway!
    Peace, Hugz, and Love ❤

  6. Don’t let the weak minded, petty, ignorant, jealous, or just plain stupid piss ants get to you my sweet friend. The light that you shine on us all with your gift of strength, hope and pure talent is more than enough to illuminate their shortcomings. The ones who truly know your good heart are the only ones that matter. Be well and keep inspiring dear friend.
    XO

    • Thank you John!
      No, I will never let anyone bring me down. If someone wants me to shut up and stop spreading love, they better tie me up and throw me in a basement.
      Hugz & Love ❤

  7. I see my “friends” make their rounds. How can anyone hate on your poetry? I’m sorry you feel distracted, but I feel you’re a true survivor, I see only the best for you in your future. Give them hell!

  8. I don’t understand haters. Who am I to judge another human? What could make me so special? I will say this bit of judgement, though: by your writings you are a talented person with a kind heart and ‘lots of love’ to share, one who fights hate with words of peace and love. I’m looking forward to more of your kind, if dark, words. With lots of love…

    • Thank you so much Trent.
      Yes, I must say that some attacks caught me off guard, but my defense system is always lurking underneath lol.
      No haters on my blog, I don’t accept them whatever reason they may have. It’s okay to be angry every once in a while, but it’s not okay to take that anger out on anyone. They should just put it in a poem or some other art.
      Lots of Love and Hugz ❤

  9. It irks me that someone would criticize you here when your blog is nothing but positive to touch other lives and express your beauty and pain. Even if people have disagreements they can still look at the intentions of those they disagree with and your intention is to share your love and creativity.
    Also I can’t see how people can criticize someone’s age whether it’s for being young or old. Age is never a flaw. It’s part of living and all of us were young ages and all will be old if we are blessed to live long. People are more than their age. No matter our age, we all have things to teach each other, lessons to be learned, and wisdom & love to be shared. 
    I don’t believe you are being unkind for expressing your anger or frustration here. 
    Sometimes it’s good to let things slide but sometimes people need to be confronted and your anger and pain expressed through venting or in creative ways. 
    It can be hard not to take something personally especially when it’s things they’re saying specifically about us but the truth is, when someone degrades or slings insults at someone, it shows more about who that person is choosing to be in that moment than the one being targeted. 
    Whoever wrote something negative to you is probably a troll looking to stir up trouble and found your blog. 
    I like how you chose to do something constructive with this very unpleasant experience. ❤
    Your poem conveys the perfect message of love & understanding.
    It takes courage and strength to share your pain and struggles where anyone can see and use it against you or write rude stuff. I hope you are proud that you have that courage and strength and the compassion to allow your own struggles to inspire you to reach others.
    And for every person who says something negative, there are many, many more who appreciate you and your blog. ❤
    ~Hugs & much love to you~

    • Found it! 🙂
      WordPress has the irritating habit to transfer long comments into my spam folder lol!
      Thank you so much for your kind words and support, it means a lot.
      It’s okay though, people may criticize me. I rather have them trash me than one of my friends. But they can’t shut me up, not ever!
      It took me a long time to lose my mask and show the world who I truly am. I fought to become someone who discloses her feelings, pain and memories and there is no one who can ever take that away from me. Battle makes stronger, although it always leaves some scars. But they need to know that they are not welcome on my blog to share their hatred, I won’t accept that.
      Thank you again, you are very awesome.
      Hugz & Love ❤

  10. Some people just like the sound of their own voice and unfortunately, on the Internet, they are heard. Age has nothing to do with experience and someone arrogant enough to say it is on a stranger’s blog (their virtual living room) is showing their stupidity and crassness. Haters gon’ hate. You are good Patty 🙂 Keep on doing what you do.

    • Thank you Karin.
      You are right, haters gonna hate. I wish that they would take that energy to spread love though.
      It would make the world a better place for sure!
      Hugz & Love ❤

  11. I am always amazed when people do this! I can’t stand it! I love what you said about this being your little space I feel this way too Patty! I almost deleted my blog today! So I know how you feel! Life is tiring enough without having to be invaded in this way! I put e how you speak your mind! Big hugs and much love be to you! 😄💗💜

    • O my dear friend! Please don’t delete your blog!
      If you have problems with any haters, just kindly send them to me. I will deal with them!
      Lots of love and hugz ♡

      • Yes I think it must be! Im so tired and need to finish out my vacation im alteady wokring on my Jan issue so its non stop in my business! 💗i think sometimes its important to watch who I share with because my heart is always in it and sometimes there are those that are not sensitive to the comdition of ones heart and trod and discard! Its painful because its like Im a teenager getting reject by aome dumb idiot all over again and gosh darn Im supposed to be smarter! Isnt that ehat age does for us makes us more wise?

Leave a Reply

