55 comments on “Dark Poetry for today: In My Eyes

  1. This reminds me of what I felt when I was in my 20’s. I had a lot hidden, a lot of real darkness I could never tell anyone. Don’t go to the crossroads…well…unless you dig Crowley. I wouldn’t mind hangin’ with him a day or so, as long as Dean doesn’t sing! Great work, and very scary picture.

    • Thank you my friend.
      Hanging with Crowley would be cool for a day! 🙂
      I think it’s a feeling a lot of people can relate to. We are all so hammered on seeing someone the way we want them to be that we sometimes forget to just accept someone for who he or she really is.
      Hugz & Love ❤

  2. Wow! This is a moving poem. I always think that we have to come through darkness a lot of the time, in order to see the light. Wherever there is darkness, light is always a hope away.

      • Awwww, bless you. Thanks. I am back in my day job, working 5 days in a row. Plus doing my self-employed work and social media on top – It’s a challenge.

      • Thanks Patty. If I can do 4 websites before Christmas, it will be good. You are right, I do need time for me too. I just don’t have much of that at the moment.

      • I know exactly how it is. But you do need to try, because when your energy runs out, you will feel worse.
        Just try to make a little bit of time just for yourself every day. Half an hour would be great. Just to do something you really like or to relax with a good book or something. It will make a big difference.
        Love & Hugz ❤

      • Hi Patty, I work to relax too, ha! I have to do something all of the time. My blogging is naturally part of my business, because my quirky philosophy for both my work and pleasure, originates from an idea I had when I was made redundant for the second time in my life and this blog. I am at one with my self-employed calling. It’s hard work building a brand around everything though, will all of the social media I now do. Thanks for caring about me, it’s lovely. I have to work 9 days on a row from this Saturday, as I have my NHS staff induction in 2 days off from my day job. It’s too much really, but I hardly have any holiday left to take because I had to have time off for my sick piggies.

      • It’s wonderful if you can make your job of something you love to do. But with a day job next too it, it can be too much for sure. I am lucky in a way, my only job now is writing and I love it so much! 🙂 But even then, I have to be careful not to work day and night hahaha 🙂
        Wishing you strength for the upcoming 9 days!
        Love & Hugz ❤

      • 10 days? Wow!
        My full time writing job is writing young adult fantasy and poetry.
        Besides that, I do a lot of photographic artwork, so it keeps me pretty busy! 🙂
        Love & Hugz ❤

Leave a Reply

