22 comments on “A Poetrics for today: Somewhere

  1. I said I’d be back and here I am. I went and checked out the song on You Tube just now. The young lady can sing, that’s for sure. Thanks again for the heads-up, and thanks again for your great poetrics. Loved it all.

  2. I checked out your recommendation and I’m going back for more. Thanks for the heads-up. I liked your poem about your missing love (if I understood it right). I’ll read you more later.

      • I got my version coming in a few days…Purging out all my projects to be on Empty by December. So much work. Did you get a chance to peep one or two of my free-verse improv music on my new album. Some are super creative and weird, doing everything in a one take recording off the top of the head, but I love them all. I can’t wait for your audio recording collection and I too soon release those…Like 1 every week and new project every 2 months. Did I mention, I LOVE YOU PATTY! lol 🙂

      • I saw that you upload them, but I haven’t had a chance to listen to them yet.
        Will do tomorrow because I am super curious!!! 🙂
        And I love you too! ❤

  3. Patty, Good song to use for a Poertics! Her voice & sound remind me of Celine Dion….excellent! And your words as always take the lyrics so much further in sentiment. Another triumph for Poetrics! Phil

Leave a Reply

