27 comments on “Poetry: Don’t make me into something I’m not

  1. Patty, What a powerful emotion AND statement! Well done…makes a person fearful to comment! But you taught me long ago you write to help others & it’s not necessarily what you are going through now. Experience speaks! Phil

    • Hahaha, never be fearful to comment my friend!
      Hmmm, it is part of me though. I am always afraid that people think too high of me.
      I try to be the best I can be, but I am not perfect!
      It’s always dangerous to put someone on a pedestal. People have flaws and peculiarities. That’s what makes them human.
      So it’s indeed a statement. Take people as they are, not as you want them to be.
      Love & Hugz and mucho fun in Italy! 🙂 ❤

  2. Now your scaring me Patty, but that´s alright though, I still will put you in my pedestal of good writing, the only thing I know about you and as a fellow writer(a little worst than you, just a little though) is all that matters…..writing!

Leave a Reply

