20 comments on “Dedicated to all who suffer from panic attacks: Dark Poetry: I can’t break free!

  1. As someone who has suffered from panic attacks since my late twenties, I am in my mid/fifties now, your poetry captures the sheer terror that pulsates through your body. It can be debilitating at times and the worst ones that I can’t get ahold of, I call them my 911 attacks, because I have to literally call 911. Not often, but enough. So my heart goes out to people who suffer. I HAVE to take medication which definitely helps. Thanks for your powerful words!!!!!
    Hugs, Cathy ❤️

    • Thank you so much Cathy!
      I have been suffering from panic attacks when I was 14. Mainly flashbacks and stuff because of my PTSD.
      But my medication got a bit screwed up a couple of weeks ago and they started to get way worse. 911 attacks are a very good description for them, they make you feel that you can die any second. Horrible. Luckily, I am doing better now that they have adjust my medication, but it’s a feeling you never forget.
      Love & Hugz ❤

Leave a Reply

