7 comments on “Throwback Thursday: Battling a Monster

  1. P.SS Also, Next month is (Anti-bully) awareness month. I shall be posting my blog and what I experience as a victim of bullying. You should stop by my page and check it out. Also, I write poetry so feel free to check it out too. First read my Bio…so you can get an Idea of who I am. 🙂

    • O thank you for reminding me Charlie.
      I will certainly pay attention to that subject on my blog as well. I have experience with it as well, although it was more abuse and getting my assed kicked than bullying.
      Cool! You write poetry as well? On my way! 🙂
      Lots of love
      Patty

  2. I truly relate to your poems in every way.

    I too, have been a victim of bullying throughout my whole life.
    Everyone physically attacking me, teasing me, & most of all humiliating me.
    I was close to committing suicide back in 1995. But that all changed when I listen to “Nine Inch Nails” The Downward Spiral. That Album changed my life, if it wasn’t for Trent’s Voice I would not be here today writing poetry for the world to listen.

    I’m so sorry for what you went through I feel your pain…and I hope this comment that I share with you shares the same pain as we both went through.

    I’m not going to lie some times I feel like living this world. But I think about my girlfriend, family, and my close friends. My PTSD & depression kicks in on my a lot. 😦

    P.S I hope to hear from you soon.

    • Hey Charlie,
      Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting.
      I am sorry to hear that you have to battle the same demons I do. PTSD sure is a hell of a monster to fight, so consider yourself a warrior in every way!
      Music has a great influence on my life as well, so I can relate to that. Especially rock and metal keep me going.
      And of course my husband, family and friends. I am very grateful for them. I seriously doubt if I still would be here if it wasn’t for them.
      I am going to check out your blog soon.
      Lots of love
      Patty

      • OH yes because you never know who will see it. People in trouble usually do look online so this is very very important what you are doing! I know this for a fact! 😀 ❤ Love zooming right back to you!

Leave a Reply

