33 comments on “World Suicide Prevention Day

  1. I think I may need to write one of these too. For me, suicidal thoughts are in the long-ago… but I have children, nieces, nephews, and siblings dealing with it now… and I am potentially one of those left behind to do the hurting. This kind of awareness is critical. Thank you for timely reminders.

    • Thank you.
      For me, it’s in the past as well. But some people close to me are still fighting this.
      It’s a hard battle and they certainly can use all the help they can get.
      Lots of love ❤

  2. Patty, just powerful. For those who do not fight depression, they have not the understanding. I am one of the lucky ones who survived a suicide attempt when I was young. God bless you for what you are doing here, my Sister! God bless you! Love, Amy

      • Of course I commemorate the day, growing up with a bipolar mother and then getting the same diagnosis in my 20’s, after having feeling depressed a long time. Today my mother has passed on, but I,m still hanging in there thanks to a cocktail of meds. Thank YOU for making it a day to remember!!
        Hugs & love
        Carina

      • I am so sorry for your loss Carina.
        Sending you lots of love and strength.
        Bipolar is a hard diagnosis, but at the same time at least you know where your feelings and struggles come from.
        I don’t know much about this, but I would like to pay some attention to it on my blog to raise some more awareness and understanding. Maybe you would want to write a guest blog about it? If you want to, please send me a email: uppiecat@msn.com.
        Of course I completely understand if you don’t want to.
        Love & Hugz ❤

      • I’ll definitely take it under consideration if you don’t mind waiting some time? Thanks for offering me this opportunity to explain about my disease. Bipolar disorder can manifest itself in several different stages. I’ll get back to you and my e-mail is gryphon9@live.se
        Love & hugz, Carina

Leave a Reply

