53 comments on “Rant: Fake Friends and a Poem

  1. Seems to be a lot of that stuff going around, I’m just sorry to see that you got caught up in it. It’s just such a waste of time, you know. And you’re right, you’re better off without all the drama and the lame games. When it’s time to walk, then it’s time to walk. Hope you are not feeling too crappy, but I know you are a strong one so I trust you’ll be handling it. You know you’ve always got real friends you can turn to, so stay strong, keep up the great writing, and will read you later.

    • Thank you.
      Wouldn’t it be lovely if everyone would just be honest? It sure would make life a lot more simple! 🙂
      Hold those true friends close, they are worth more than gold.
      Lots of love
      Patty

  2. I finally read it on the PC. This is one great post … right on target, FFL … means a lot. Never take that for granted!! I’m here … and I always will. That one who left, is not worth your time!! ❤ ….. Sad …. for them!!

      • It makes you more cautious with friendships in the future. Although I find that a lot these days seem artificial. But true friendship is always something to treasure. Lots of love

      • Very true.
        But I am done with being cautious. Been there, done that, didn’t seem to matter much and I don’t seem to learn much from it anyway. But that’s okay because I don’t think that I am the one who should be learning. In the end, I will see who is still with me and who is not.
        Hugz & Love ❤

  3. Well you said it, people like that are not worth your tears. Just a dismiss and out you go on with you life.

    Now that I think about it that´s why I live in a cave, even my dogs irritate me. So as far as friends go, in life really there are few friend for most people. I have a lot of aquaintances, people I know and hang out with. But I know, or people should discern the aquaintances and real friends. I have had good friend pull one over me in several ocassions, but when I look back and see all the good things they did for me, the things we shared together, the times they helped me out. Even though they pissed me off, when I put it in a balance, there where much more good things than bad. And everybody screws up, so once in a while I thought it was worth it to keep the friendship and as is turned out over the years, they are great friends. Not perfect, but great. And very few of them you will encounter in life. Just my experience.

    • You are right Charly. People make mistakes and always deserve the benefit of the doubt. People do stupid things and that’s okay. I am not perfect either, not even close.
      But when someone crosses a line, it’s over.
      When people are starting to play games and lie their ass off, I am done. I do not have the patience or the will to deal with that kind of crap. Glad that you have found a couple of good friends, they are a treasure.
      Lots of love ♥

  4. Patty it’s disheartening when you discover this about someone you were close with. I think sometimes people that lie actually are deceived themselves and believe what they say is true. I’m so sorry you have been hurt by this and I know that you will always choose the highroad because you are kind and wonderful and a good friend! Hugs to you sweet Patty! ❤

    • Thank you so much my dear friend.
      I actually have always taken on the fight because I just can’t stand people like this. But I am discovering that this is a waste of my time and my energy. They have to live with themselves and the fact that they lost a very loyal friend. Seems punishment enough.
      Hugz & Love ♥

  5. I don’t know what was said or done, but I’m sorry your fake friend hurt you. I like your statement “And they’re certainly not worth losing your caring nature over”. Very true.

    • Thank you.
      Being stabbed in the back is never a great feeling but the upside is that the ones who do that, are exactly where they’re meant to be. Behind you.
      Lots of love ♥

  6. Patty, You said it right here, “By someone who has never been honest.” Seems you are getting a little older & wiser &, therefore, you view people in proper perspective &, hopefully, do not get too hurt too long along the way before you get wise to some people. Excellent “rant,” Phil

Leave a Reply

