18 comments on “Battling a Panic Monster

  1. A very good post for someone like me,Patty, really good explanations and advice my dear friend 🙂
    Love and hugz, James ❤

  2. This is excellent Patty, wow, you should write a book about this. My son has Asperger’s Syndrome and he has so much anxiety, poor little mite. I tweeted this. Thank you so much for your amazing insight. 🙂

    • Thank you Donna! 🙂
      I have thought about writing a book about PTSD maybe. It kind of covers depression, anxiety, nightmares, self harm, suicidal thoughts and panic attacks. Maybe someday.
      Love & hugz to you and your son! ❤

  3. The most horrible ones are those that hit you when you are really not afraid of the entity that has brought on the attack and we know it is unreasonable to be overwhelmed. Often we project outcomes and are stricken for things that will not occur at all. The steps on getting a grip on yourself are very helpful.

    • Thank you Carl.
      Yes, it’s true. After the attack is done I always wonder how something so small like a sound for example can trigger it. Most of the times I can get out of the panic attack myself, but sometimes I can use a hand.
      I hope this information will be helpful for people.
      Lots of love
      Patty

  4. Patty, Do you have “continuing education” classes in the Netherlands? That’s what we call evening classes in America to take up an interest or get certified or just informed on subject. Well that’s what you are, a continuing education teacher on PTSD &, in this case, Panic Attacks! And , knowing somethings on this subject as an educator myself, you did a marvelous job as you always do! You truly provide community service right here! Great job! Phil

    • Yes we do Phil. 🙂
      Thank you very much. Once a teacher, always a teacher huh? 😉
      I hope these things will be helpful for someone, even if it’s just one person.
      Love & Hugz ❤

Leave a Reply

