37 comments on “*RANT!* People don’t say goodbye anymore…

  1. Bless you Patty, but it’s so true. I’ve experience that many times… friends come and go. Death, and yet I have to shamefully admit. I’m guilty of doing the very thing I dislike so much. Can’t believe I just admitted that, but it’s true. Wow. Ok moving on…

  2. As always, thank you Patty for keeping it real. Beautifully expressed. I cannot stand the disappearing act or silent treatment, leaving me wondering if I did something wrong. If someone wants to move on, then move on, at least have the courage to say so.
    Peace ❤

  3. The truth off an open heart , and Phil is right too. I know these feelings well and still wonder why !! Or what for with the ones who have vanished . I must have a sign on my head that’s how bad at lying I am I have to tell people why or say good bye if it is what is called for. Never been good at letting go either.
    Brilliantly written Patty I am praying those this is meant for take courage and get in touch .
    Love and hugs xxx

    • Thank you my dear friend for your kind words and love.
      I am very grateful that I met you.
      Just saw a quote on twitter: ‘message a friend 300 times till he responds to my ” do you still love me” text.’
      That is so me! For some reason I keep holding on until I am absolutely sure that someone doesn’t love me anymore. So it would be great if people would just tell me!
      Hugz & Love always ♡

  4. This is so sweet Patty! I don’t know why people do anything anymore really. I’m one that silence has been used as a weapon so it does kill me and leaves me wondering what I did wrong or something. One thing I am learning about silence is that it does give us time to reflect on the relationship and of course do exactly what you are doing express your missing their friendship. I love the way you express yourself! Hugs and much love ❤

    • Thank you Michelle!
      You are absolutely right, silence is a weapon and it kills slowly and painfully. I am constantly doubting myself what I possibly could have done wrong to deserve this from someone I thought loved me.
      It confuses me.
      Thank you for your support and kind words my friend.
      Hugz & Lots of Love ♥

      • Well something I have learned the hard way is if someone does that it is them that has the problem not you/me. Still it hurts. Plus it’s hard to get over the void you feel in their absence! I sure understand this one hang in there sweet friend❤️❤️

  5. Reading this I had tears in my eyes. You expressed it so beautiful. I really hope that the one(s) who it’s for will grow some balls and will make contact. I know you don’t believe the way I do, but I will pray for the both of you anyway! Just keep having faith.

  6. Patty, Life is complicated & simple at the same time. The life you speak of is honest. The life that is complicated is the one in which people lie. So they think they can just disappear…….that’s a form of lying….dishonesty to another human being. And it includes lying by omission too…..that’s a big part of this mess. Phil

    • Thank you Phil for that explanation!
      It may sound a bit stupid, but I can’t lie.
      I mean, I probably can if I really wanted to, but I am so bad at it and I don’t see the point of it that I rather speak the truth and live up to that.
      Like you say, it’s too complicated and I think life itself is complicated enough lol.
      I just really wish that more people would be honest. This confuses me and I always thought that I was pretty smart! lol.
      Anyway, I just hope that the ones this is about will read it and have the courage to get back at me or say goodbye. I don’t think I ask very much.
      Love & Hugz ❤

  7. This is a lesson I also have trouble learning. I just recently talked to a friend who was acting not like themselves and what they said was that they wanted to be friends at a distance. Really, some people just don’t want to put in the effort of having a relationship when it gets hard. But, at least when we let go, we know we did our best. *hugs*

    • Thank you my friend.
      I guess that you are right. I am always there when someone needs me, but I am starting to notice that it’s not always the other way around. Maybe I am naïve? Maybe I still believe in Fairytales? But if this is the way that you are suppose to act, then I will prefer to stay in my fairytale world.
      Maybe someday I will learn how to let go without closure. I hope so, because this hurts.
      Love & Hugz ❤

    • Thank you Irene.
      It just bothers me so much lately. I can’t understand it.
      I like clearance, either you want to be in my life or you don’t, but you can’t ‘linger in the middle’.
      That just breaks my heart and it takes too much of my energy.
      Lots of love and hugz ❤

Leave a Reply

