27 comments on “Poetry: It was me…

  1. Hi patty! It’s zubair ;)….just letting u know that I’m absolutely loving your poems ♡ 🙂

  2. In this prison I built myself

    It was me who made me go insane…

    Amazing final lines Patty. Such a strong dark piece and one I can relate to. To wrap it up with such power is outstanding.

    • Thank you so much John! 🙂
      This piece was lingering in my head for some time and suddenly it just came out.
      It amazes me when that happens lol.
      Love & Hugz ❤

      • Me too, The timing of poetry and the struggle to bring forth the perfect words is difficult. Then when you let it go, sometimes the words, emotions, and ideas just come spewing forward. I am also amazed at how that works but am so very appreciative when it does. I hope you are starting to feel better my amazingly talented friend.
        Gentle hugs and love in abundance.

        John

Leave a Reply

