50 comments on “Battling a very limber monster…

  1. Pingback: Throwback Thursday: Dedicated Poetry | petitemagique

  2. So sorry to hear… I hope you find something to help… I honestly never heard of it… I suffer fm back pains & mild yoga helps somewhat… Good luck and blessings…

  3. I am sorry HMS is another of the Demons you must face. I am impressed and inspired by your strength and courage Patty. I hope to hear you are feeling better soon, and I wish upon you all the peace and comfort you deserve my friend.

    • Thank you so much for your kind words my friend.
      Yes, HMS among other things. I guess I was in the frontline when they were handing out crap lol! 😉
      O well, I may be a medical and mental disaster, I am still here, alive and kicking! 🙂
      Doing a little better each day. I can sit behind the computer for about a hour now (which is waaaaay too short for all the things I want to do, but okay)
      I have to be careful not to overdo it, I am actually pretty good at that!
      Anyway, can’t wait till I will be able to finish our duet. I will let you know as soon as possible.
      Lots of love & Hugz ❤

  4. When we battle invisible illness or disabilities it can be so difficult. I am so sorry and wish I could help. There is nothing anyone can do but offer compassion, in my case empathy as well. While our battles are different, they are the same. Be as well as you can be on any given day, ask for the help you need and I will lift you to the light in the hope when you ask there will always be someone there to extend the hand you need.

    • Thank you so much for your kind words Valentine.
      They mean a lot. I really believe that the challenges we face in life make us stronger, although I often wish that life would give me a break every now and then. 😉 But it are the good days that count, the happy moments we should hold on to. Because that’s what keeps us going.
      Lots of love ❤

  5. OH, Patty, (((HUGS))). I can SO relate to your life. In 2004 docs told me I would end up in a wheelchair IF I did not have a titanium cage put into my back. I said no. I exercise. I keep strong. I MOVE and yes, I must take medication for pain in order to me to move. Some days I don’t know where I don’t hurt. I take one tble. Apple Cider Vinegar in a big glass of water per day to help with inflammation, and it really works. Really!!! You are SO strong yet I know from my own life, some days are just so challenging just to get out of bed. My Heart so goes out to you. Love, Amy

  6. Thank you for the amazing post Patty. I can empathize as I have this as well…it’s unpleasant to say the least. It’s weird about invisible illnesses, somehow people assume because they can’t see the pain it doesn’t exist. I’m sending along a ‘limber’ hug sweetie. Keep writing because you’re helping so many others and I’m guessing you as well. 🙂

    • Thank you Donna.
      I am sorry that you have to battle this as well!
      Sometimes it is frustrating to have a disability that is invisible. People always assume that you are ‘fine’.
      I sure hope my posts will help! It does help me to write about it.
      A very limber hug right back to you! 🙂 ❤

  7. Patty, I had no idea. I also look well and am not. I have many chronic illnesses. My back is a mess with a mass growing on it and disintegrating disks. I will skip the other details. I have asthma ans chronic fatigues syndrome since 95 when I had mono a nd Epstein Barr. That turned into Chronic Fatigue Syndrome . The CDC thinks it is one virus causing all of them. They don’t know which virus yet. So I just wanted to say, I understand and I know how very brave you are. Hugs, Barbata

    • Thank you Barbara!
      I know, we look well and are battling the invisible. We are warriors for sure!
      So sorry that you have to fight as well.
      I have Crohns, HMS and PTSD myself, very nasty monsters! But we keep fighting!
      Lots of love and hugz to you ❤
      Stay strong, always.

      • I guess I can tell you that I also have PTSD, non epileptic seizures which cause me to pass out without warning. It is due to trauma…a lifetime of trauma. Asthma, depression, anxiety and POTS, a autoimmune heart disease which can also cause me to pass out. But I have made it to 64 and it surprises me I have a right hip replacement which put me out of work for 5 months and then a year and a half later, I was forced to retire.My back has many problems and I am seeing pain management. . We are warriors, I am ever so grateful for the good days as I am sure you are too. You stay strong too. Sometimes people really make it hard. Hugs, Barbara

      • PTSD is the hardest monster to battle for me. I am very sorry that you can relate to that my friend. It can be such a pain in the *ss!
        It’s like battling your own mind. I can relate to a lifetime of trauma, although I am still young. But we can always have hope for the future right?
        And fighting all that to become 64 is just amazing! You really are a warrior! I hope that I can be as strong as you!
        Yes, very grateful for each good day. It’s what keeps us going, the moments of beauty and love.
        Many gentle hugz ❤

      • Hugs back. Don’t underestimate yourself. I kept waiting to die and now I am here at 64. I am really glad I really lived life and pushed to try to make it a better world. I have accomplished something despite the odds. Here is to understanding friends and to more days of blue skies. Hugs, Barbara

  8. Reblogged this on georgeforfun and commented:
    Invisible except to those living with it.(((((((((((((( My hat off to you. At least people don’t ask many questions when I say Gout or Arthritis. They just think I’m older than the hills.

  9. Thanks fur such a compassionate and inFURmative post! The human has osteoarthritis and knows a lot about dealing with pain on a daily basis. Your post is very helpful. *(purrs)*

  10. Patty, As always your coverage of HMS is COMPREHENSIVE!!! –Not only for the person with HMS but you counsel those around him/her!!! Your mind is all-encompassing! So HMS must be your latest bout holding you down recently & not being able to write among other things. As you say, it is important we understand. I know you stay strong as you can & help yourself when you can exercise & follow doctors’ orders. I am here to help though far away. If I can do anything, tell me! Phil

    • Thank you so much my friend! 🙂
      Support and caring is the best way of helping someone.
      I am doing better every day now, but I have to be careful not to overdo things lol!
      Hugz & Love ❤

  11. Excellent job in this post, from a medical standpoint. I’m going to reblog to the “Medical Voice” in the “we are 1 Voice” blog!! Hugs Lil Sis ….. hope you feel better soon!! Tons of love … ❤

    • Unfortunately Frank, I have a couple of those.
      Besides HMS, I have also Crohns and PTSD.
      All invisible, but none of them is going to stop me! 😉
      Lots of love ❤

  12. Thank you for sharing Patty. Outward appearances don’t tell the whole story. Thank you for your inspiration and you stay inspired and strong.
    Big hug ❤

  13. Wow… Hopefully they might find a cure not just a relief to the symptoms.. I had never heard of this illness.. Peace

Leave a Reply

