28 comments on “Spoken Dark Poetry: PTSD

  1. I won’t pretend that I understand PTSD, as I have not experienced it firsthand.

    But as someone who suffers from chronic anxiety, I can relate to some of its symptoms, and I have nothing but respect for those who are able to cope with such terrible experiences.

    • Thank you so much for your comment Max.
      Anxiety is really a pain for sure! I am lucky that I only have anxiety in a mild form, but other symptoms like nightmares and flashbacks try their very best to make up for that! lol…
      Stay strong!
      Lots of love
      Patty

    • Thank you for your comment Ann!
      I am sorry that you have to suffer from PTSD as well. But you are very right, we are warriors!
      Just keep on fighting and stay strong!
      Lots of love & Hugz ❤

  2. Pingback: Spoken Dark Poetry: PTSD - ONews.US - Latest Breaking News | ONews.US - Latest Breaking News

  3. Patty – I have PTSD . It is a result of not expressing emotions and feeling all the years caring for my son Jason. I developed anxiety this year and was sent for therapy. It was explained to me I basically “overflowed my cup” and I desperately needed release. Therapy helped me release the inner soul but will suffer from anxiety as a result of my mental trauma.

    • I am so sorry that you have to suffer from PTSD as well Jude.
      I am so glad that therapy has given you some release! PTSD is something we carry with us all our lives, but as long as you can cope with it, you can live with it.
      Your paintings are a beautiful way of dealing with your feelings and emotions.
      Stay strong!
      Love & Hugz ❤

  4. brilliant hunni and respect Ptsd for any reason is complicated and difficult manageable but still complicated. I know all too well and we have spoken before about this. well written and awesome One to another Acceptance and reliance over pity and Ignorance 😉
    love and hugs xx

  5. You got my respect, darling and anyone else with PTSD… Touching poem… very moving. I like the way you make your reader connect with the feelings. 🙂

    • Thank you so much for your kind words Kev!
      It’s still hard for me to show my real feelings, but if I can help others, it’s much easier for me to do so.
      Love & Hugz ❤

      • You have no idea how much you help others with your poetry, both dark and light, Patty. You’re a true inspiration and don’t forget that. 🙂

  6. Patty, Your poem, “PTSD,” your post for June PTSD Awareness Month, your photo, your spoken recitation….what more could a person due to communicate this worthy message!!! Listen world! Phil

Leave a Reply

