45 comments on “Translation newspaper article

  1. Wonderful news Patty. I remember maybe 5 words of German from 65 years ago, but most of my brain cells are dead now. So happy for you and a great way to showcase your talent.

  2. Hey Patty,

    Just want to wish you a very big congrats on the newspaper article and the publication of your book. It’s sad and humbling for me to read about the traumas and difficulties you faced and saw when you was younger, but now you are well on your way as a rising star in the Dutch literary world. You deserve each and every moment of it.

    Regards,
    Vijay

  3. Thank you so much for the translation Patty. You truly are a strong person with a will and determination unmatched. I am proud to know you and to have written with you. We must do that again some time. You have a unique and powerful gift. Be well and keep inspiring.

    John

    • Thank you so much John.
      This means so much.
      We are going to write together very soon! Just send me a email when you are ready.
      Love & Hugz ❤

  4. Patty, Good translation! The reporter/writer did you justice, I think, in balance linking your novel to your life story. And the dream link to your novel writing makes a whole lot of sense out of the whole newspaper story. And it ends with a promo for that next book signing. All-together I would say a plus for you. Now you can fine tune for any other interviews. Look at it this way; if you take out all the personal stuff, this article would be very poor!!! Oh, “en” for “and”? Phil

    • Thank you so much Phil.
      I think you are right. I am just still trying to get used to showing the real me in public lol! 🙂
      Hugz & Love ❤

  5. Reblogged this on It Is What It Is and commented:
    I love the story line!!! I love the parallels between Jill & Patty. We need to get the book translated not only into English but many other languages. I see it coming.
    Congrats!!!

  6. Wow… You have suffered. Tell me you have been able to seek therapy for your PTSD. No one should have to see the stuff you did…

  7. Very cool, Patty. The Dutch “G” prevented me from attempting to learn the language. Is this book available only in Dutch?

    • Thank you Rajiv! 🙂
      O yes, how we love that “G”! 😉
      As for now, my fantasy novel is just available in Dutch. But we’re discussing it to translate it into English. My poetry book is available in English.
      Have a lovely weekend!
      Lots of love

      • Yes, I tried hard to master the G during my trips to the NL, and then told my Dutch friends that they need to learn some of our difficult Hindi sounds! Is your poetry book available on Kindle? I shall check

      • Yes, I can imagine they would have the same difficulties mastering Hindi as you have mastering Dutch! 🙂
        I can only speak Dutch and English but I am trying to learn Italian now.

        My poetry book is available as a paperback for now, but I will release the Kindle version in a month or so.

    • You are welcome my friend! 🙂
      Hahaha, I can imagine! I can’t speak or write German myself so I would have to use Google translate to read it! 😉

Leave a Reply

