23 comments on “Just a little poem because I can’t sleep. Again…

  1. Pingback: Mother Fucking Bagels | Nina Kaytel

  2. I also write poems or write open letters to myself. This week, I discovered repeating a prayer, Lord’s Prayer or a Hail Mary over and over while I walk or run. Helps with the dark and sad thoughts. It could be any mantra. I hate not being able to sleep. Sometimes sleep is our only escape. Good luck.

  3. here’s another one who can relate. i have written poetry about insomnia, too. yet it’s not just the subject that’s inspiring me to comment – this is a very beautiful piece of poetry. xo

  4. Sleep has become a rarity here as well. I hope your week off will help you get some much needed rest. Noticed you placed some post on FB that made me think you is mad at someone. You need someone to talk to you have my skype 😉

    remember, I love ya, If I can help you in any way…just ask ok? AWOOOOOOHUGGGZZZZ ❤ ❤

    • Thank you my friend.
      O yes, I am mad. But there’s nothing anyone can do about that.
      It will wear off eventually.
      AWOOOOOOOHUGGGZZZZZ ❤

      • Ok hun, don’t let it wear you down ok? Perhaps light a big one, maybe clears your mind….oh wait…big ones do the opposite 😀

  5. Wow. I frequently can’t sleep, even without PTSD. Can’t quite imagine having to deal with that. Hang in there and I hope that your mind settles into a peaceful state for you.

  6. Sorry Patty. May peaceful slumber embrace you sooner rather than later. I do not envy your struggles with PTSD but am amazed at your strength. Be well my friend.

  7. Blogging late at night might be the culprit. I can’t sleep at times. Either my mind is too alert typing away or I was dozing while creating a post and fought sleep to get it published, then when ready for bed. Sleep left me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

