60 comments on “Spoken Poetry: I’d rather be the moon

  1. Beautiful… and a well-done to you Patty! Deeply impressed… ❀ to ❀

  2. I rated this excellent, Patty. I love it. You may be Dutch but I understood you better than many Americans I speak with. What a lovely poem and a very nice touch to hear it read by the author! xoxox

    • Thank you Kim! πŸ™‚
      I was pretty nervous about it to be honest.
      Let two of my friends check it before I posted it lol πŸ™‚
      Lots of love ❀

  3. Great quote and what a beautiful inspiring poem. You use quotes to inspire a poem like I use quotes to inspire a painting. I borrowed your quote. We should collaborate one day, your poem with my artistic interpretation?

  4. Pingback: β€œJust Patty’s” Corner …. the power of the spoken word!! | It Is What It Is

  5. Loved hearing your voice. Very nice work Patty. This poem also reminds me of certain types of friends? The super upbeat ones who always want things to be fun and forward moving or who see friendship as entertainment (same difference). These are the sun. Nice work! Lots of love and hugs. xoxo

    • Thanks Tan! πŸ™‚
      I was nervous though, English is not my first language and I dislike the sound of my voice lol.
      Yes, you are right. Lots of people are there for you on your brightest days, but there are not many who are there when those days turn dark.
      Shiploads of love and hugz ❀

      • I can identify!!!! I HATE THE SOUND OF MY VOICE TOO. LOL.

        But, what are we going to do huh? We have what we have. Right!!! Brighter days – everyone is around. Then you have the friends who only like when you’re down. Ah, you can’t win for losing.

        Anyway, shiploads of love and hugz ❀

        PS – Your voice is cool/especially your accent!

  6. Patty, A wonderful concept well executed! Potential here for several more poems either on the shortcomings of the sun, the positive aspects of the moon, or combining the two as you do here. Phil

  7. A very intriguing concept. I think in poetry speak per se, your first attempt is delightful, now after a few more go back and listen again – play more passionate with the cadence of your beautiful words.

    • Thank you so much.
      Wanted to do this for ages, but I chickened out each time lol! πŸ™‚
      I will definitely practice!
      Lots of love
      Patty

  8. Reblogged this on It Is What It Is and commented:
    This is excellent … and directly from the artist’s heart. Listen to her voice!!! Awe ….. it’s so touching, so real. Stirs feeling of longing and love!!

Leave a Reply

