38 comments on “NaPoWriMo day 14: Poetry: No More Mask

      • it’s awesome. I love your work. I have you link saved in my notes so I can get your book. I’m waiting till I have time to take it all in! 🙂

      • I know I’m going to love it I always love your writing! I wish I had more time to spend reading and getting lost! A lot of your work resonates deep within! Just wanted you to know you are awesome and you matter likes bunches and bunches! You probably already know that but just in case I thought I would tell you! 😀

      • Thank you so much my sweet friend! 🙂
        You brightened my day.
        I really could use that right now. Can’t wait until April is over!
        Lots and lots of love! ❤

  1. Patty I know this feeling! It is better this way! I know it and when you feel naked and exposed it’s so tender and you want to hide again but don’t! I love this! 🙂

  2. Wonderful and eloquent, Patty. Sometimes I am just speechless and grasp at words to describe your talent which comes so deep from within your loving soul. Then I realize, your talent doesn’t need description, only an opening of a heart and soul, it explains itself by absorption. xoxo

  3. Patty, A great Day 14 in so many ways with “No more Mask”!!! The graphic photo itself says so much of your poem symbolically….brilliant ideas there! And it is “better this way.” The two yous are coming together. It’s called “healing,” if only life’s cruelties would give you a respite to build a store of that natural strength you generate. Danny is your key to guide you through the maze of interactions with family & friends toward happiness for you both. Just bounce things off Danny & YOU will better decide for yourself the paths of life. Lots of words for the gift of talking to someone when you love one-another. Oh, so heavy for a Monday…..Phil

    • Thank you Phil.
      Deep inside I know it’s better this way, but things sure were a lot easier when I still had my mask!
      Luckily, Danny is always right by my side. What would I be without my knight?
      Lots of love and hugz ❤

Leave a Reply

