2 comments on “Leaf (A Poem)

  1. Patty, Will’s “leaf” is a wonderful poem of universal meaning. So many times YOUR poetry & love & hugs, etc., all that is “Patty,” have brought to my mind a particular author & his message of love that I told Will about in my comments to him. I wrote this to YOU as much as I wrote it to Will! Here are my comments to Will for you.
    Will, Wonderful! Eternal, universal truths are rediscovered throughout civilization as you have done here with the leaf telling the story of the circle of life. This was very popular & still is in the book, “The Fall of Freddie the Leaf”, 1982, Holt, Rinehart & Winston publisher, by Leo Buscaglia, Ph.D. He was know as Dr. Love, becoming famous on Public TV in the USA in the 1970’s & 80’s ending his TV lectures by inviting the audience to come up & give him a HUG!!! This was controversial at the time, like he was a liberal, radical kook! He was a loving wonderful man! I’ve read & own eight of his 13 or more books. The two that capture the soul of his ideas are “Living, Loving & Learning,” 1982, & “Papa, My Father,” 1989. Thanks to Patty for bring us to you! Phil from http://excuseusforliving.com/

    • Thank you Phil!
      Yes, I think so to. It’s definitely a poem where everyone can give his or hers own meaning to.
      I have been a fan of Will’s work for quite a while now and I am very happy that he’s back on WordPress so I can read his great poems again! 🙂
      Lots of love and Hugz of course! 😉

Leave a Reply

