25 comments on “Photo shoot: Caught in the act!

  1. Beautiful photography my friend. Different stop actions, all of various subjects at differing speeds. Love the entire collection. Stunning.

  2. Patty, “Show stoppers!” And you must have hundreds if not thousands more! I know how many shots to get just one good one & yet you can get lucky on shot one. Many of your viewers will take for granted how nice this photo & that are without knowing what goes into it. Nikon is good to you! And then there is the eye…it’s all about the eye for the photo. And that’s the art of it! And you have it! Moving subjects are tough but you do it well….like that helicopter! I’ve taken small airplanes in the sky FROM A MOVING FERRY BOAT & a moving 1800’s sailing ship from the same moving ferry. Talk about challenge! Yet, my favorite thing is to walk in the woods/forest & find that lonely grouping of wild mushrooms parasitically growing on a fallen tree stump or something with some ferns…..click! Phil

    • Thank you Phil! πŸ™‚
      It’s all about timing really. And if I am on the road with my camera, my eye is just stuck to the lens hahaha!
      The helicopter was certainly a challenge! We were visiting the formula one race and the helicopter kept flying circles. I just had to have it!
      And I also love to photograph in the woods. I think I have a couple of those shots of mushrooms and stuff somewhere. I will look them up for you.
      Lots of love ❀

    • Thank you so much Irene! πŸ™‚
      I love to photograph, much more than I like modeling actually lol!
      It’s so cool to take a shot at the right time in the right place!
      I also did 3 wedding photo shoots, those are really great to do as well. πŸ™‚
      Lots of love and hugz

Leave a Reply

