32 comments on “Poetry with Anime Drawing: I will stay wild

    • Thank you very much. πŸ™‚
      Yes, lol, taking photos is what I normally do and I couldn’t get my scanner to pick it up the way I wanted, so….:)
      Lots of love
      Patty

  1. I like it, both the poem and the drawing. I identify with a lot of the poem, one line shows how we are different, and I like how it is a window into your inner being. As for the drawing, wow! Awesome!

    I think I ran out of room on another comment thread, but you mentioned something about me having a big heart and your poetry being dark. Most of my writing is dark as well. I see a lot of love and kindness in you too and we both write dark poetry. This poem might be considered dark by some but sometimes dark isn’t what it seems.

    This must have taken a lot of work. I think it is great.

    Danielle

    • Thank you so much Danielle! πŸ™‚
      Yes, I think we all have a dark and a light side and that’s good!
      I love dark poetry because the feelings are so much deeper and more raw.
      Lots of love and hugz!
      Patty

      • You said it perfectly. Bad cannot be defined without good. Light cannot be defined without dark. I think poetry and creative writing are a good outlet for the dark side in all of us. And the light side too! But there are so many good outlets for the light side, not as much for the dark side. Sometimes through the dark, we find the light. And if we are in a tunnel, we hope it is not a train coming toward us.

        Sending love back atcha!

        Danielle

      • Yes, the dark and the light in all of us! I think I have written a poem about that once. Have to look that one up!
        Lol, yes we always have to be careful for that train! You said that right!
        Lots of love and hugz β™₯

      • I ended up at your blog from a tweet posted by someone from Pen of the Damned. Probably a string of clicks I’m not sure. But he said something about hopefully one day me being a contributor. I think this little experiment replacing a blog I didn’t want up anymore shows I’m still worthy lol. I want to organize my main blog better. I prefer dark themes, maybe because of migraines, I dunno. I like how your blog is nicely organized. My goal is to enable people to separate out the poetry and stories and stuff if they want. I’m not sure what my current outdated theme is capable of. I may want a new one anyway. Can you check this out and let me know what you think? It’s all going to get deleted when I find something I really like (without spending any money unless I end up hosting on my own computer, then I’d consider a paid theme because this would be just a small part of my site, which is up and currently hosted by Adobe but semi-permanently under construction). Here’s the link to my test blog: http://dannyisdani.wordpress.com I’d really like to know what you think because I like your organized dark theme… Thanks πŸ™‚

      • Hey Danielle!
        Or do you prefer Dani?
        Anyway, I took a look at your blog and I think you are on the right track there.
        I just picked a dark theme from the free themes provide by WordPress, made my own header and added a background from internet I liked. This way you can customize your blog easy without paying a dime.
        For making a header, check out your Dashboard, Appearance and then Header for the size your theme requires. Wit IPiccy (a free photo edit program) you can make a header yourself. I have a couple of ‘how to’s’ on my blog that explain how to work with this program. Just type in How To in the search balk on my blog. It’s a really easy to use program and a lot of fun! πŸ™‚
        If you have trouble making yourself a header, I will be able to help you with that.
        As for organization, Decide for yourself what you want to share on your blog. For example, if you want to share mostly poetry and stories, you can make two menu’s called ‘Poetry’ and ‘short stories’. Like you have now called ‘category 1′ and category 2’. I just post random and tag my posts. Once every now and then I will look up the posts on my blog and put them into the menu’s I made.
        I also put some things I really think are cool in my sidebar. You can organize your sidebar on your Dashboard by going to Appearance and then click Widgets. You can also upload your customized background and header there. If you need any help or want to know how things work, you are free to send me a email at uppiecat@msn.com I would be happy to help you out.
        Lots of love
        Patty

      • Thanks for the advice. I’m pretty good with photos, though you wouldn’t know it from my gravitar lol. It started out as a selfie meant to obscure my face and has gone through many iterations since then. I already have a header image on my real blog and it sounds like I did the menus right and need to tag things properly and find a dark theme that supports what I want. You kind of guessed right with what my little tests represent. One is poetry, the nested one is stories and there are random things too. I have two stories started and one is just one post developing a character while the other has chapters I guess where I try different writing styles and may never end. I like the mix of a blog too but if someone wants to read the story about Damien or just poetry, I want that to be easy. I’ll hit you up on email with other questions. There may be a dark theme out there better than my current one I chose 3 years ago.

        And I go by just about every variation of my name from Dee to Dan to Dani to Danielle and some people add extra syllables or call me Daniella. I’ve also been known to answer to Kenny after being his voice on FB for so long. In some places on the net I’m still known as Te, based on the Chinese word but pronounced like the American guys’ (nick)name Tay. If I ever get good at rap, Te will be part of my stage name…

        I’ve noticed some quirks when posting to my blog. If I can’t figure something out I’ll definitely hit you up on email or maybe just say hi so you have my email too.

        Danielle

      • Hey Dani! πŸ™‚
        I found your email, I will reply when I get home.
        So you have a lot of names as well huh?
        Lol, I have so many nicknames that I will forget my real name one day! πŸ˜‰

        And I know what you mean. Blogging is a journey. My blog started out way different from what it is now. I think it’s a continued development in which you can grow and learn.
        I changed my theme to dark just two months ago or so. It feels way more natural to me now! πŸ™‚

        Lots of love and hugz β™₯

      • Take yer time no rush πŸ˜‰ My own blog is definitely a journey and a healing one at that. Your comments make me smile on otherwise bad days.

        ❀️

        Me

  2. Anima graphic looking/working nicely for you. And “I will stay wild” is Patty personified…..in line with some of the dark poetry but I like the light, positive feel/approach of it here! The last word, “Maybe,” stopped me to think. I started rewriting it in my mind & then said, “No, this is the perfect Patty ending! Philip!!! …today…no reason!

Leave a Reply

