22 comments on “Poetry: The Roads Untraveled

  1. I whole heartedly agree with the last line of this, in the end, I think we can see the roads untraveled. This is unfortunately, a large part of my reality. Beautifully put in a poem….

  2. This is astounding. I have thought about these same questions. I find I wish I had so many things different but if I did then I would not have my boys or have met Bill. I do believe that when the end comes, we will see what it all meant – why the roads we traveled were traveled. It will all make sense.

  3. Patty, Beautifully expressed & profoundly universal in meaning for all our lives. What came to my mind I had to look up in “Familiar Quotaions, ” by John Bartlett, usually referred to as “Bartlett’s Quotations.” The poem is by Robert Frost, ” The Self-Seeker,” 1914: “Two roads diverge in a wood, and I – – I took the one less traveled by, And that has made all the difference.” Phil

    • Thank you Phil! 🙂
      Oh, that’s a lovely quote. And so true! 🙂
      Because we do often find what we looking for if we dare to take a risk and travel in a direction others would not.
      Hugz ♥

Leave a Reply

