30 comments on “Blog Update!

  1. Looking good Patty and a great job, you’re very creative. I’m thinking of having a re-vamp too. Love and hugz, James x.

  2. Absolutely beautiful! I love black and all it’s come to suggest. You are so computer-savvy! So unlike my minimal usage skills…I’m envious. πŸ™‚

  3. welcome to the dark side…I have been exploring such a side myself… On my Jixi Fox blog I have been adapting to the “Nemesis” side of poetry and more… Its very creative and expressive of ,y thoughts and initial logic. I am happy to see you shining and growing. 8 months deep, keep going and enjoying. The more ypu do, the more you learn. πŸ™‚

  4. Exploring all aspects of ourselves is the only way to truly know ourselves. That knowledge is the only way to take control of our own evolution towards a better self.

    We dont’ need to jusify our thoughts and feelings. If we did, then we would avoid the deeper self knowledge. Repressed feelings fester and can lead to much harm.

    Someimes we do need to justify our affect upon the world. Deeper self knowledge gives us the power to avoid unjustifiable actions.

    Put it another way, truth illuminates and is always a worthy pursuit. Well done. Go for it. tink πŸ™‚

    Oh yes, and have a duck for luck ,……(‘)>

  5. The new theme looks terrific Patty and its wonderful when one realizes that they can’t be anyone but who they are. This is what makes each of us unique and wonderful. Great job. πŸ™‚

  6. Patty, It’s a wonderful “Patty world” you are spinning for us. Yes, that darker side is always there. But what you verbalize as “care” is in another word “love.” And you have meld the two together in your writing. You take us to the depths of despair & rescue us through love to the hope of a new tomorrow. Since I am new to you & your writing, this is the only Patty I know. I saw it & I said it to you. If I have helped you realize who you are & what your words sound like, I am humbled. I don’t really know Patty. But the Patty I do know, I love. Phil

    • Thank you so much Phil!
      Your comments always give me courage! πŸ™‚
      I have a lot of sides and pieces but I am learning to melt them together. Writing, blogging and communicating with people who have the same passions and way of thinking has had a great influence on how I feel now.
      And I am very grateful for that.
      Lots of love
      Patty

  7. Welcome to the Dark Side! Nice new look. In fact, the black rose or tulip are my favorite flowers, just not sold at our local flower shop. Go figure! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you Rene! πŸ™‚
      I have always been a bit dark, but I thought I would embrace it for a change. πŸ˜‰
      Love black roses as well! Can’t get them here either though. 😦
      Hugz β™₯

Leave a Reply

