9 comments on “Dark Poetry: A Desert of Lost Memories

    • Thank you my friend.
      Yes, it’s the worst feeling there is. But finding someone we love is the best feeling there is. I guess that how life balances things.
      Lots of love and hugz ♥

  1. Patty, I really like “A Desert of Lost Memories” a lot!!!! ….Maybe because I’ve gotten to know you & some of your writing a bit. But as I read it with your “love anchor” in the first verse & then you laid on the dark events unfolding, I found myself rooting for your poem to “pull out,” to come back to some safe island of love…..& you did! You brought me back to love with all your other viewers! You have hooked me. ….nice writing. Phil

    • Thank you so much my friend! 🙂
      I always love to read your comments so much because they give me a better view on my own writing!
      This makes me want to be a better writer! 🙂
      Lots of love and hugz ♥

  2. Beautiful writing..but sad also… x ❤
    Hope this can put a smile on your face.. x

    Please accept this "Blog of the year 2013" Nomination
    http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/11/19/blog-of-the-year-2013-6-stars/
    This is a big award to get, if you can't accept, PLEASE give to someone who can.
    I would be delighted if you could accept.
    Thank you
    Shaun
    PS:
    If you need a design with MORE stars.
    Go here: http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/blog-awards-2-/blog-of-the-year-2013-award/

    • Thank you!
      Hey! Will you stop it already!
      If you continue to do this, my face will stay red forever! 😉
      Thank you again. I am honored again and I am now certain I don’t deserve this! 🙂
      Luvz ya! ♡ X

Leave a Reply

