14 comments on “A little update and some Tips and Tricks

  1. Seriously Dutch Language rules changes every 4 years?
    Then we will never ever be able to learn the Rules completely..

    And Nice Points you added on Re-Reading
    Nice Post Patty.. πŸ˜€

  2. Patty, Excellent tips on “proofing” or proof reading! I’m not writing a book, but I happen to do exactly what you recommend reviewing my writing. And best wishes on your book! Can’t wait to learn about it! – – Poetry, short stories, & now a novel! — Impressed. Someday have me distinguish for you in the English, “than” from “then.” I’ve helped teachers throughout my career get these strait. I’ll do it right now! “Then” refers to time, when. “Than” refers to comparison, as in “better than.” So, “I loved him more THAN anyone else & THEN we got married.” –end of lecture. Phil

    • Thank you Phil!
      That was actually one of the things I couldn’t get right! πŸ™‚
      English is my second language, so this is a very welcome explanation! πŸ™‚
      Lots of love

  3. After my kids finished college, I swore I would never edit anything else, regardless of language. I fully understand your viewpoint and predicament. When asked which English I use, I just reply “the last version I remembered” Good luck and have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

