2 comments on “Cinquain for today: Lost

  1. Patty, My comments for “Welcome Back,” the previous poem, stand as well for “lost” here as well. I know dark poetry is your specialty. I must look back again at your whole body of work to seek out love & ecstacy, etc. Phil

    • Yes, I do write happy and uplifting poems as well! 🙂
      But I agree with what Bon Jovi sings in one of his songs: ‘like a poet needs the pain.’
      Dark feelings intend to linger longer I guess.
      Lots of love

Leave a Reply

