23 comments on “*Rant* I am done with this crap! (not for my friends who know who they are)

  1. Can you tell me one thing?? My ask is
    I love you…!! And i really do..!! You know that i’m not so expert in internet or fecebook.
    But i know everything my fault and i try to so many time to solved every thing you don’t give me any chance
    Whatever just tell you that will you marry me??

  2. Patty, you have been very kind to me. I have enjoyed your poetry and artwork and have tried to return your kindness. But frankly, I feel like I’ve been played for a fool, like I’ve been gaslighted. Two people in my life committed suicide: a cousin and a friend. I just can’t take such claims lightly. It stirs up too many painful memories. I’m not going to compete over who has suffered more in whose life. One death is too many.

    I don’t follow Shane. I only know what I know mainly because of your blog and the other bits in the blogosphere that have been floating around. I guess the best I can do is just recede into the background. Even now I can barely write because my heart is beating much too fast. I’m writing against my better judgment because I know I have a very thin skin. Still, like you, I feel compelled to express myself, say what hurts me, and then move on.

    Namaste.

    • Marie,
      I am sad that you chose to believe that Shane and I have tried to cause everyone here pain. Some things that happen in life, you just can’t blog about. I know the person who is trying to get to us well, unfortunately. And I am upset that people believe his words just because we can’t explain everything that happened. Shane has apologized for causing everyone a lot of pain, but he had his reasons for doing it. Just because he hasn’t shared the whole story on internet, doesn’t mean it’s not true.
      I am sad to lose you as a friend. I thank you for your kindness.
      Lots of love

      • I didn’t say that I believe either of you chose to cause pain. I don’t follow Shane because I never had. I knew of him only through you. I’m not interested in his or your explanations of this experience. Neither of you owe me anything. No one in this whole blogosphere owes me anything. And note that I said I would recede into the background. That’s what introverts like me do when we are confused and hurt. We try to get out of the way. You ask for loyalty. But If you are so quick to forsake my friendship because I’ve chosen to express my pain and confusion, then where does your loyalty toward me lie?

      • My apologies. I must have read your comment wrong. I honestly thought you were saying you didn’t want to be my friend anymore.
        I would never forsake a friend, I believe they’re way to valuable for that.
        I understand you got hurt. I did as well. I already lost a brother, so to lose another broke my spirit. That’s the reason I can’t be mad right now, I’m just too grateful to have him back.
        He should have done this another way, he knows that now. And I am so sorry for the pain we cost. I really am.
        This is a emotional roller coaster for me as well. Losing my brother of heart, grieving him and blaming myself I could not safe him, getting him back and then being accused of some kind of conspiracy. I just feel so tired right now.
        You should always feel free to express your feelings towards me. And I also understand that nobody wants to be a part of this.
        Please, feel free to do what you think is best for you. I will never blame someone for being honest or want to protect their feelings.
        Lots of love

      • Thank you for understanding, and I am sorry if I misunderstood any of your comments. It’s not my place to tell you what to do, but I think you should rest, take care of yourself, find some peace. If you cannot control the world outside of you, then try to control the world within yourself. Sometimes that is all any of us can do. Namaste.

  3. I think you are a good person, anyone who could go against you is doing so for the wrong reasons, or through friends. This happens.
    The most important thing is you still got a lot of friends here. People will have opinions, let them fly Patty. I know you are angry? that people you looked at as friends maybe back stabbed? But who loses? Ask yourself that and keep smiling pal.

    The world is full of Darkness, stay in the light and ignore the Dark, you are way better than that. And if I had an issue with you, I would facebook or email you..

    Love ya x

      • Yeah, get back to what we all love…And ignore stupid shit.. you know I am right. We are all thousands of miles apart, so words and anger are stupid.

        Hugs x

  4. Hi there – I have not seen a video and i honestly know not much of anything – which is fine by me – I just worry about my friend who has been hurt by this. Please take care of yourself – xxxx kimberly

  5. I don’t understand all of this bad vibes going back and forth. The best thing is to ignore it all. The dust will eventually settle if no one stirs it up, and it’s no fun to play like that by yourself.
    Maybe this sounds selfish, but whenever I hear of conflict it kills something inside of me and I tend to back into my shell like a turtle. You know how I feel because we have had conversations more in depth and you know more of my past than most. I tend to construct a bubble around myself for preservation of my little corner of sanity.
    I hope a way can be found, a calmness, that allows peace to come back to this corner of WordPress. Love, Vickie

    • That’s the reason why I can’t ignore this. If I let this slip, that bully will just go on to his next victim. And that may be a less stronger person. I am a teacher, I can’t allow bullying. But I do understand. This will be the last post I make of this. That’s a promise my dear friend. Lots of love ♥

      • Now Shane, who is only just back from what everyone thought was death, is threatening to kill someone. Has everyone gone insane? Don’t they understand that WORDS HAVE POWER?
        Stir the pot here, stir the pot there, two or three people stir the pot faster and faster trying to top the other guy and pretty soon the soup splashes all over the floor when the pot turns over. And everyone goes hungry.

  6. Patty, although I haven’t been around blogging in a while, I want you to know that I have been following your last few posts. I, too, was surprised to hear that Shane is alive. He already gave a small explanation of why he did what he did, and who really cares if he doesn’t want to explain himself. Life is personal, and people should deal with it.
    Now, I don’t know why they would think this is a scam – what a possible outcome could be, I have no idea. All I know is that you have always been a kind soul to me – both encouraging and inspirational. It saddens me that this sort of thing has to happen. The thing that makes me feel worse is that I don’t really know what to say to you I’m sorry this happened? I’m still your friend? Forget these guys?
    But at the end of the day I realize that not much I say should affect you because you are you. And if you are happy being you right now, if you are content in your part of this entire affair, then who really cares what a few people have to say, right? It’s not worth your time.
    And, for the record, I don’t believe an ounce of the crap anyone is saying.
    Lots of love!

    • Thank you so much Will! And I am so glad to see you back on here, I really missed your poetry!
      Yes, I know I should not care what others have to say about me or Shane, but the truth is, it hurts.
      I am very grateful for your words, they do me good, and that you remain my friend.
      Lots of love to you!

  7. Patty there is an old saying that you will judged by the company you keep. What Shane did for whatever reasons he did it is a) borderline criminal and b) He put his Death out there publically through you so he does OWE everyone a public explanation and an apology. He had no right to play upon sympathies or put people through Hell and yes I did a post of my own about his supposed death and if you want my perspective you are free to read. I will say the reason of needing to protect family means you disappear permanently… I know this because I grew up on the streets of the 5th largest city in North America and if bad men want to do someone harm the moment they resurface harm will occur… I have not watched the Sahm video… this is the opinion I have formulated by reading Shane’s comments to crap and the explanation you yourself gave me…

    • I am very sorry if my explanation didn’t satisfied you. And if someone, like yourself, wants to judge me by the company I keep, that’s fine by me.
      Luckily, I know who I am and I am proud being the way I am. I am not changing for anyone.
      I did read your post, because you didn’t gave me a comment back after I tried to explain what I could to you. Do you have lived Shane’s life? Or mine for that matter? No, you didn’t. You just judged us for not sharing everything with everyone. Shane did apologized for the pain and confusion he cost several times on his own blog. He does not have to that on MY blog. But he doesn’t owe you all a explanation. Just his friends and his family. Look how quick you all judging without knowing anything at all! If I were him, I would not share my life story with people like that.

  8. I’ve got you’re back sweetie.. i’ve read the post and saw the video.. and it made me sick.. He doesn’t know what he is talking about.. He’s just a piece of shit.. sorry for that.. but it’s just true.. I believe in you so I believe in Shane! That’s what family and friends do.. In a way it’s good to see who are you’re real friends and who are not.. If I could i would kick his ass calling you a whore.. what you and Danny have is the most true love i’ve ever seen.. Anyway I’m here for you and I love you!! Family forever! ❤

Leave a Reply

