36 comments on “Duet: Friends Forever, Family for Life

  1. Patti, I”m so sorry. I didn’ t know Shane well, but I did visit his blogs from time to time. Your poem together is a treasure. It made me cry. I know it’s an incredibly sad time for you. But you and he are connected in spirit. Nothing will change that. Remember that Shane is safe and well in Heaven now.

    • Thank you so much for your kind words and your visit Deanie. I hold this poem very dear and Shane will be in my heart forever. He was very special, as a person and a brother. And incredible talented as well. Lots of love to you.

  2. Pingback: I’ve Been a Bad, Bad Girl – Criminally Overdue Post on Award Nominations | Melissa Janda – the Buzz on Writing

      • oh dear very very touchy and it reflects your heart
        thanks for sharing it

        love Ajay

      • Thank you Ajay. That’s why I love it so much. It reflects both our hearts and his words are so beautiful. I am very grateful that I could write this with him before he passed away. I will treasure it forever. Lots of love and hugz ♥

      • thank you so much dear
        you are a very beautiful soul full of love

        god bless you both dear
        may his soul rest in peace

      • Yes. Unfortunately. And the hardest road is very, very, very, hard for me. I really take a beating. But somehow I usually travel it, and come out on the other side.

        *Letting go is my hardest.*

        Lots of love and hugz ❤

  3. Patty – this is beautiful and a precious gift. A gift that you will have forever and a love that will remain alive forever and ever. Xxxxxx

  4. Reblogged this on Busy Mind Thinking and commented:
    In my illness, I sometimes overlook what others are going through. I am not making that mistake today. This is love – this post. I was so deeply moved I asked that I may re-blog. I know it will touch your soul as it did mine.

  5. Beautiful and soulful does not do adequate justice for how you deeply moved me with this post. All my heart goes out to you. With your permission, I would love to re-blog your tribute. Blessings. Belinda

  6. I’m typing with tears in my eyes, Patty. The love the two of you shared is palatable in this poem. I can only imagine how raw you must have felt posting this piece of art. Thank you for sharing it with us. It is absolutely beautiful! xoxo

    • Thank you Kira. I had tears in my eyes when he send me his part. And I cried when I edited it. Even now, tears of love and grief so deep are falling from my eyes. I miss him.
      Hugz ♥

      • A part of you will always miss him. He was held in a special place in your heart…that place that was made specifically for him. The ache will get less and the memories will become sweet instead of bittersweet. We are all here for you! love you

      • I know it will be less hard as time passes by. But right know, I feel like I miss half of my soul. My big brother already took a part with him years ago. Shane took the rest.
        And thank you so much for being here. Your words give me strength.
        Love you 2. ❤

Leave a Reply

