16 comments on “Poetry: I really do my best

  1. Your best is breathtaking and heartbreaking. In time you may heal well enough to accept Shane as your Guardian Angel, but people are not interchangeable. There is no other Shane. He is the only One, and the loss of him will be forever felt. I hope I am not making you feel worse. I am only thinking of those loved ones that I’ve lost; how I’ve never gotten over the loss as much as just learned to accept and move on and remember them with love and gratitude that they were in my life. Your poetry reminds me and I am grateful to you for that. Hugz. ❤

    • Thank you. I know it will be a bit better in time. Unfortunately I have a lot of experience with losing people. But Shane was so special for me. He made me whole and real again. Just miss him so much.
      Hugz ♥

Leave a Reply

