19 comments on “Dark poetry: Black

  1. Powerful poem, Patty. I thinking purging ourselves of the darkness through writing is amazingly healing! I always feel better when I “vomit” out the darkness onto a piece of paper or a blog post! I might have to try doing a poem on a picture! Stay strong…light is stronger than dark!

  2. As I am often told, Keep on keeping on, and think positive.
    May I say your blogs and poem pictures are JUST AMAZING..
    You are an amazingly beautiful woman.

    You know I mean this in the nicest way possible..
    x

  3. dear Patty,
    i think it is good to express yourself…suffering is a part of everyone’s life…acknowledging and facing it helps us to free ourselves from it…it is way to let it go and not allow it to collect rent from our mind and take up free space. Letting go of our past is difficult…but not impossible…if we choose to live in the present…today …the NOW…is REALLY all we have. Love and hugs to you!

    • Thank you sweet Jane!
      Yes, my past is something I work on very hard. But unfortunately, my present need some work as well sometimes. Lots of Love and Hugz back! ♥

  4. No need to apologize, I love dark poetry and this one is terrific. If you are like me, I write a lot of dark poetry when I am in a very good mood. Weird I know, but that is me. 🙂

    • Hmmm, not yet. But I am getting there! 😉
      I believe the darkness will always be a part of me, but I don’t mind as long as it doesn’t take over. And with all of the light surrounding me, it doesn’t stand a chance! 🙂

Leave a Reply

